top of page

Highlights from 1 Corinthians 13:4-8.

Here are the highlights from 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 along with an explanation of each highlight:

  1. Love is patient - Love is willing to wait and endure difficulties without becoming angry or giving up easily. It is not hasty or impulsive but willing to be gracious and understanding.

  2. Love is kind - Love is compassionate and considerate towards others, always seeking to do good and be helpful. It shows a genuine concern for others and their well-being.

  3. Love does not envy - Love is not jealous of others' possessions, accomplishments, or relationships. It does not seek to compare or compete with others but rejoices in their successes.

  4. Love does not boast - Love is humble and does not brag or boast about oneself. Instead, it recognizes that all good things come from God and seeks to give Him the glory.

  5. Love is not proud - Love does not have an inflated sense of self-importance but considers others equal or even superior to oneself. It is not arrogant or conceited but values others' opinions and perspectives.

  6. Love does not dishonor others - Love respects and honors others, treating them with dignity and kindness. It does not belittle or demean others but instead builds them up and encourages them.

  7. Love is not self-seeking - Love is not selfish or self-centered but seeks to serve and bless others. It is not focused on personal gain or satisfaction but instead on the well-being of others.

  8. Love is not easily angered - Love is patient and slows to become angry. It does not hold grudges or record wrongs but seeks to forgive and reconcile.

  9. Love keeps no record of wrongs - Love does not hold onto past mistakes or wrongs but chooses to let go and forgive. It does not seek revenge or bear a grudge but aims to restore relationships.

  10. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth - Love hates evil and sin but delights in what is good and faithful. Therefore, it seeks to promote righteousness and goodness in all things.

  11. Love always protects - Love seeks to protect and care for others, especially the vulnerable and weak. It is willing to make sacrifices and take risks to ensure the well-being and safety of others.

  12. Love always trusts - Love is willing to trust others and give them the benefit of the doubt. It does not assume the worst or harbor suspicion but seeks to build trust and strengthen relationships.

  13. Love always hopes - Love is optimistic, looking for the best in people and situations. It does not give up easily but perseveres in the face of challenges and difficulties.

  14. Love always perseveres - Love is resilient and enduring, willing to keep going even when things are tough. It does not give up easily but rather perseveres through trials and hardships.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It is crucial to understand that the Biblical restoration process pertains to fellow believers who have willfully sinned by going directly against God’s Word. This process is not intended to be used t

As a Christian, it is important to understand the significance of translating Faith into Action. One of the foundational beliefs of Christianity is the idea of having a Spiritual "New Birth" and becom

Have you ever heard that the Bible is the most important book for Christians? Well, that's because it's the only book we need to learn what we should believe and how we should behave. But did you know

bottom of page