top of page

Understanding 3 Levels Of Love God Offers Versus the Two Levels Of Love Available To Unbelievers.

Love is a language that everyone speaks, but not everyone understands. When it comes to love, people often have varying opinions on what it means to love or be loved and how to express it. Three levels of love come from God and differ from the two levels of love available to unbelievers.

*** Whether you are a follower of God or not, understanding these levels of love can help you become a better person and love others more effectively.

The first level of love from God is Agape love, which is the highest form of love and is unconditional. This level of love is selfless and pure, without any expectations or conditions. God has a love for us, and it is the kind of love we should aspire to. It is only available through Salvation. Agape love is more concerned with the well-being of the other person than oneself. It is sacrificial and freely given.

The second level of love is called Phileo love, a brotherly love, a friendship love. This type of love requires mutual affection from both parties and exists between equals. Phileo love is demonstrated in how friends support each other, share common interests, and enjoy each other's company. This kind of love is not unconditional but is still essential to our relationships.

The third level of love from God is Eros's romantic love. Intense emotions, desires, and passion characterize it. This type of love can be good and evil, depending on how it is expressed and acted upon. Eros's love is a powerful force that cannot be ignored. However, it is essential to remember that it should only be defined within the boundaries of marriage and in a God-honoring way.

Now, let's look at the two levels of love from unbelievers. The first level is what we can call "friendship love." In this kind of love, people connect on a surface level. The love is superficial and only lasts as long as both people can gain something from the relationship. It is a love based on needs and convenience.

The second level is "romantic love." This kind of love can be intense but purely physical and superficial. It lacks depth and commitment, and it can be very selfish.


In conclusion, three levels of love come from God: agape, phileo, and eros love. Each level of love has unique characteristics that play a crucial role in our relationships.

On the other hand, unbelievers have two levels of love: superficial and selfish. As humans, we can all show agape love, but it takes a Saving relationship with Jesus Christ, intentional effort, and a willingness to look beyond ourselves. So, let's strive to love others unconditionally and show kindness at every opportunity. Remember, love is a language everyone can speak, so let's say it loudly and spread it as far as possible.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"The Prophet's Voice: Amos's Message for Modern Times"

**Introduction** Hello, everyone. Today, we will discuss Amos Chapter Two from the Bible. Even though it was written long ago, its messages are still essential for us today. Amos was a prophet, and he

Opening Your Eyes to Salvation.

Introduction: Have you ever felt frustrated when others don't understand your faith? Or perhaps you've wondered why some people seem so resistant to spiritual truths that seem clear to you. You're not


bottom of page